Get Involved!

VOLUNTEER

We need members to help organize and publicize and educate neighbors about our organization and our goals. Any time you can give is appreciated.

Without you our work becomes more limited and difficult to achieve our goals.

Please consider volunteering for PAD. The white tailed deer of the Wissahickon Valley need your help. We currently have volunteer positions open in the areas of:

  • Letter writing
  • Liaison to community groups
  • Political action
  • Coordination of a phone bank
  • Computer skills/newsletter development
  • Internships for high school/college students
  • Refreshments for meetings

WRITE

Please contact the members of Philadelphia City Council listed below that represent the districts where the deer kills have been taking place, urging them to introduce legislation to ban the deer hunts in Fairmount Park. Download our petition to STOP the deer culling.

PHILADELPHIA CITY COUNCIL MEMBERS

District 1 Mark Squilla
Room 332/334, City Hall
Philadelphia, PA   19107
Phone: 215-686-3458/3459
FAX: 215-686-1931
Email: mark.squilla@phila.gov
District 2 Kenyatta Johnson
Room 580, City Hall
Philadelphia, PA   19107
Phone: 215-686-3412/3413
FAX: 215-686-1932
Email: kenyatta.johnson@phila.gov
District 3  Jannie L. Blackwell
Room 408, City Hall
Philadelphia, PA   19107
Phone: 215-686-3418/3419
FAX: 215-686-1933
Email: jannie.l.blackwell@phila.gov
District 4   Curtis Jones, Jr.
Room 404, City Hall
Philadelphia, PA   19107
Phone: 215-686-3416/3417
FAX: 215-686-1934
Email: curtis.jones.jr@phila.gov
District 5 Darrell Clarke
Room 313, City Hall
Philadelphia, PA   19107
Phone: 215-686-3442/3443
FAX: 215-686-1901
Email: darrell.clarke@phila.gov
District 6 Bobby Henon
Room 484, City Hall
Philadelphia, PA   19107
Phone: 215-686-3444/3445
FAX: 215-686-1935
Email: bobby.henon@phila.gov
District 7Maria D. Quinones-Sanchez
Room 592, City Hall
Philadelphia, PA   19107
Phone: 215-686-3448/3449
FAX: 215-686-1936
Email: Maria.Q.Sanchez@phila.gov
District 8Cindy Bass
Room 594, City Hall
Philadelphia, PA   19107
Phone: 215-686-3424/3425
FAX: 215-686-1937
Email: cindy.bass@phila.gov
District 9Marian B. Tasco
Room 577
Philadelphia, PA   19107
Phone: 215-686-3454/3455
FAX: 215-686-1938
Email: marian.tasco@phila.gov
District 10Brian J. O’Neill
Room 562, City Hall
Philadelphia, PA   19107
Phone: 215-686-3422/3423
FAX: 215-686-1939
Email: brian.oneill@phila.gov
City Council PresidentDarrell Clarke
Room 494, City Hall
Philadelphia, PA    19107
Phone: 215-686-2070
FAX: 215-563-3162
Email: darrell.clarke@phila.gov

CITY COUNCIL MEMBERS – AT-LARGE

Blondell Reynolds  Brown
Room 581, City Hall
Philadelphia, PA   19107
Phone: 215-686-3438/3439
FAX: 215-686-1926
Email: blondell.reynolds.brown@phila.gov
W.Wilson Goode, Jr.
Room 316, City Hall
Philadelphia, PA   19107
Phone: 215-686-3414/3415
FAX: 215-686-1928
Email: wilson.goode@phila.gov
Bill Green
Room 312, City Hall
Philadelphia, PA   19107
Phone: 215-686-3420/3421
FAX: 215-686-1930
Email: bill.green@phila.gov
William K.“Bill” Greenlee
Room 580, City Hall
Philadelphia, PA   19107
Phone: 215-686-3446/3447
FAX: 215-686-1927
Email: Bill.Greenlee@phila.gov
James F. Kenny
Room 330, City Hall
Philadelphia, PA   19107
Phone: 215-686-3450/3451
FAX: 215-686-2013
Email: james.kenny@phila.gov
Dennis M. O’Brien
Room 582, City Hall
Philadelphia, PA   19107
Phone: 215-686-3440/3441
FAX: 215-686-1929
Email: dennis.obrien@phila.gov
David Oh
Room 597, City Hall
Philadelphia, PA   19107
Phone: 215-686-3452/3453
FAX: 215-686-1925
Email: david.oh@phila.gov

If you would like to learn about more opportunities to help PAD defend the deer of Fairmount Park, please contact Mary Ann Baron, founder of Philadelphia Advocates for the Deer at phillydeeradvocates[at]gmail.com or (215) 432-7292.  

Your help is greatly needed and appreciated.

One response to “Get Involved!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s